Menu
Home Page

Willow

Welcome to the Willow Class

We are really excited about our current topic which is 'Firework Fiesta'.smiley

We are encouraged to do our very best work at all times and we all enjoy a challenge!

The  Willow class teacher is Mrs Jones and the teaching assistant during the morning is Mrs Timbrell. The afternoons are supported by Mrs Brown, Mrs Le Marquand and Mrs Coles.

Year 1 Curriculum Knowledge Organiser

Follow us on Twitter @WideyWillow  smiley

Reading Books

We collect the reading books in every Monday and Friday and the children are able to have a new book if their reading diary has been signed. Children also have an opportunity to change their books each Wednesday if they need to. Please can children have their reading books and diaries in their book bags every day.

 

Homework

Homework books are given out every Wednesday and collected in on the following Monday. 

 

PE and Games

The children have PE on Wednesday and Thursday. PE kits will be sent home half termly. As it is already getting chilly, we suggest that children have their long black trousers and black jackets as part of their kits.

 

Important Dates

 

Monday 28th October - Non-pupil Day

Tuesday 29th October - Start of Autumn 2

          Thursday 31st October - Second Parents Evening

Friday 1st November - Mufti to raise money for Crownhill lights

Friday 15th November - Children in Need

Wednesday 20th/Thursday 21st November - Individual school photos

Saturday 23rd November - PTFA Christmas Fair

Tuesday 10th December - Jack Frost at Stiltskin Theatre

Wednesday 11th December - Y1/Y2 Christmas Performance

Friday 13th December - Y1/Y2 Christmas Performance

Friday 13th December - Interim Reports go home

Wednesday 18th December - KS1 Christmas Lunch

Friday 20th December - Last day of term 1.30pm finish

 

 

 

Meet the Teacher Powerpoint - Tuesday 10th September 2019

Top