Menu
Home Page

Y4 Fox

Welcome to Fox Class

This term the children will be further encouraged to become successful learners, where we will build upon their independence, resourcefulness and perseverance.

 

Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader is Mrs Thomas.

Year Leader for Year 4 is Miss Brownlee.

Fox Class Teacher is Mrs Thomas.

Fox Class Teaching Assistant is Mrs Sinclair.

 

Our topics this term are:

What Did The Romans Do For Us?

Where The Wild Things Are.

 

Violins - Tuesday

Library - Wednesday

PE Games - Friday

PE - Gymnastics/Dance - Tuesday

 

Below are some useful dates aimed at helping you and your child to continue to enjoy their time in Year 4.

 

Monday 7th January - Spring Term 1 begins

Tuesday 15th January - Roman Day

Thursday 17th January - Tree planting

Wednesday 23rd January - Life Education Centre

Tuesday 29th/Thursday 31st January - Parents' Evenings

Wednesday 13th February - Sponsored Read launch

Friday 15th February - Elmer Mufti Day

 

Monday 18th February - Half Term Week

 

Monday 4th March - Ready To Read Week

Tuesday 5th March - Usborne Book Fair

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day

Friday 15th March - Red Nose Day

Monday 18th March- Swimming sessions Life Centre 3 weeks daily

Friday 5th April  - End of Spring Term 1:30pm 

 

 

Follow us on Twitter @WCPSFoxClass

 

Homework

  • Read each evening and ask an adult to sign the Reading Record at least once a week.

  • Practise times tables at least three times a week at home. 

  • Practise and explore the new spelling patterns at least three times a week ready for the Spelling Test. 

 

There are homework tasks set that relate to out topic if you would like to learn more. These are set out on a colourful homework grid stuck into the Home Learning Books.

 

Purple Mash and Bug Club use the same login details for when you need to log on to complete reading/topic/maths tasks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top