Menu
Home Page

Willow

Welcome to the Willow Class

We are really excited about our current topic which is 'Firework Fiesta'.smiley

We are encouraged to do our very best work at all times and we all enjoy a challenge!

The  Willow class teachers are Mrs Andrews and Mrs Jones. Mrs Andrews teaches on Mondays, Tuesdays and alternate Wednesdays. Mrs Jones teaches on Thursdays, Fridays and alternate Wednesdays. The teaching assistant in Willow Class is Mrs Wiffen.

Follow us on Twitter @WCPSWillow

Please see us if you are having difficulty with this. smiley

Reading Books

We collect the reading books in every Monday and Friday and the children are able to have a new book if their reading diary has been signed. Children also have an opportunity to change their books each Wednesday if they need to. Please can children have their reading books and diaries in their book bags every day.

 

Homework

Homework books are given out every Friday and collected in on the following Thursday. Spelling tests take place every Thursday.

 

Important Dates

Tuesday 30th October - Autumn Term 2 begins

Friday 2nd November - PTFA Guy Spooks Disco 6.30-7.30pm

Thursday 8th November - Guy Fawkes visit

Friday 9th November - Willow Class Assembly

Friday 16th November - Children In Need

Monday 26th November - Phonics Workshop 9am

Wednesday 28th November - Phonics Workshop 2pm

Friday 30th November - Phonics Workshop 9am

Saturday 1st December - PTFA Christmas Fair

Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th December - Christmas Performance 9.30am

Friday 14th December - Interim Reports go home

Tuesday 18th December - KS1 Christmas Lunch

Friday 21st December - Last day of Autumn 2  1.30pm finish 

Monday 7th January - Spring 1 begins

 

 

Top