Menu
Home Page

Y4 Badger

Welcome to Badger Class

Picture 1

 

This term the children will be further encouraged to become successful learners, where we will build upon their independence, resourcefulness and perseverance.

 

The Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader is Mrs Thomas.

The Year Leader for Year 4 is Miss Brownlee.

The teachers are Miss Brownlee for Badger Class, Mrs Thomas for Fox Class and Mr Jarvis for Otter Class.

The Teaching Assistants are Mrs Burt for Badger Class, Mrs Sinclair for Fox Class and Mrs Crow for Otter Class.

 

Our topics this term are:

 

Spring Term 1

Spring Term 2

Dartmoor, It's On Our Doorstep

Rise of the Robots

 

Follow us on Twitter:  @WCPSBadgerClass

PE - Tuesday

Violin - Tuesday

Games - Wednesday

Library - Wednesday

Below are some useful dates aimed at helping you and your child to continue to enjoy their time in Year 4.

 

Monday 29th April - Clubs Start

Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday

Tuesday 21st May – Cream Tea Afternoon

Friday 24th May – Otter class assembly

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May – Half Term

Thursday 20th June – Sports Day

Saturday 22nd June – Summer Fair

Friday 5th July – Leave for Beam House residential

Monday 8th July – Return from Beam House residential

Monday 8th July – Year 4 Waste for Energy Trip

Friday 12th July – Reports go home

Friday 19th July – End of term (1.30pm finish)

Top